Chiapas Support Committee


32 Zapatistas displaced in San Manuel

[San Manuel is the autonomous Zapatista municipality (municipio) with which we, the Chiapas Support Committee, have had a partnership (hermanamiento) for the last 12 years.] FRAYBA: ZAPATISTAS DISPLACED FACING RISK OF ATTACK San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, August 

Read More

Delegation into Zapatista Territory

Comandante Pedro Autonomous Zapatista School Annual Delegation Visits Zapatista Regions, Witnesses Building of Autonomy By: Todd Davies This year’s Chiapas Support Committee delegation to Zapatista Territory happened in March, as it has for the past three years. Seven delegates, all…

Read More